Grade 8 Information

Our virtual grade 8 information will take place on Wednesday, November 3 from 6:30 – 7:30pm. Our goal is to have much of the information updated here so that it can be reviewed at your convenience. Links and information will be updated soon.

To help us prepare – if you have questions in advance please ask here.

We will have a presentation followed by break out rooms run by our department heads so that you can ask subject specific questions.

Questions?

Feel free to email us and we’ll get back to you as soon as you can.

  • Business, Arts and Music – Department Head – Mr. Page – pagea2@hcdsb.org
  • Canadian World Studies – Department Head – Mr. Heaney – heaneys@hcdsb.org
  • English & Moderns – Department Head – Ms. Di Gennaro – digennaros@hcdsb.org
  • Mathematics – Department Head – Ms. Grightmire – grightmired@hcdsb.org
  • Physical & Health Education – Department Head – Ms. Bradley – bradleya@hcdsb.org
  • Religion and Social Studies – Department Head – Ms. Prisniak – prisniakl@hcdsb.org
  • Science – Department Head – Ms. Tschirhart – tschirharta@hcdsb.org
  • Special Education – Department Head – Mr. Thomson – thomsonp@hcdsb.org
  • Student Services – Department Head – Ms. Carambia – carambiaa@hcdsb.org
  • Technological Studies – Department Head – Mr. Ballan – ballana@hcdsb.org
  • Chaplaincy – Ms. Taylor – taylora@hcdsb.org
  • Registration – Mrs. Howitt – howitts@hcdsb.org
  • Principal – Mr. Wong – wongk@hcdsb.org
De Franco, RobGrade 8 Information