Grade 8 Registration Information

Our virtual grade 8 information took place on Wednesday, November 3 from 6:30 – 7:30pm. If you missed the presentation we’ve added the slides and videos below for you to review at your leisure.

Curriculum Questions?

Feel free to email us and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.

  • Business, Arts and Music – Department Head – Mr. Page – pagea2@hcdsb.org
  • Canadian and World Studies – Department Head – Mr. Heaney – heaneyj@hcdsb.org
  • English & Moderns – Department Head – Ms. Di Gennaro – digennaros@hcdsb.org
  • Mathematics – Department Head – Ms. Grightmire – grightmired@hcdsb.org
  • Physical & Health Education – Department Head – Ms. Bradley – bradleya@hcdsb.org
  • Religion and Social Studies – Department Head – Ms. Prisniak – prisniakl@hcdsb.org
  • Science – Department Head – Ms. Tschirhart – tschirharta@hcdsb.org
  • Special Education – Department Head – Mr. Thomson – thomsonp@hcdsb.org
  • Student Services – Department Head – Ms. Carambia – carambiaa@hcdsb.org
  • Technological Studies – Department Head – Mr. Ballan – ballana@hcdsb.org
  • Chaplaincy – Ms. Taylor – taylora@hcdsb.org

Grade 8 Information – Slides & Videos

Presentation: here

Registration (HCDSB Students)

Step 1: Registration Access to MyBlueprint (for Guardian Angels, Our Lady of Fatima, St. Benedict and St. Scholastica)

Step 2: Course Selection

Step 3: Final Changes to Selections

  • Families may reach out to our student services department to make any changes to course selections
  • Date tbd (late Spring)

Step 4: Student Schedules

  • Timetables will be available to students
  • Typically available on the Friday before school starts (Labour Day Weekend)

Registration (Non-HCDSB Students)

Step 1: Registration

Step 2: Course Selection

Step 3: Final Changes to Selections

  • Families may reach out to our student services department to make any changes to course selections
  • Date tbd (late Spring)

Step 4: Student Schedules

  • Timetables will be available to students
  • Typically available on the Friday before school starts (Labour Day Weekend)

Registration Questions?

  • Registration inquiries – Mrs. Howitt (howitts@hcdsb.org) or (289) 337 – 5316 x 202
  • School Cash Online Inquires – Mrs. Taylor (taylort@hcdsb.org) or (289) 337 – 5316 x 201
  • Course inquiries or MyBluePrint inquires – Mrs. Carambia (carambiaa@hcdsb.org) or (289) 337 – 5316 x 207
De Franco, RobGrade 8 Registration Information