ND Excellence Award

Notre Dame’s “Excellence Award” program has been established to recognize Faculty Members (previous or current) and Graduates. Recipients chosen for Notre Dame’s Excellence Awards are based on their leadership achievements in various endeavours. Their contributions bring honour to the Notre Dame Community.

The ND Excellence Awards, established in 2008, are presented to the recipients (one faculty member and one graduate award) at Notre Dame’s Annual Leadership Conference each spring.

If you know a current or previous faculty member or graduate of Notre Dame who meets the criteria provided on the attached nomination form, please complete the form and deliver to Notre Dame by one of the following:

Email: ndexcellence22@gmail.com

Fax: (905) 335-0735
In person: Student Services

If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact any of the following:

Mrs. Alyson Little – Head of Student Services
Joelle P and Ravjeet N – Excellence Committee

Current Student (Grade 12)


Student Graduate (Alumni)


Current Faculty Member


Past Faculty Member




Past Faculty Member

Current Faculty Member

Past Student


Current Student




Maeve Brockbank

Brian Miller

Frank Odorico

Mark Shaw

Jon Low

Noah Parker

Travis Flippance

Marisa Girardi

2017 Craig Pettipiece Mieke Vanderkooy Sarah Park Katelyn Henderson
2016   Paul Leonard Carlos Bustamante Mikayla Prybyla
2015   Winona Harris Sean Leathong Marshalene Vincent
2014 Stan Gajewski   Ashley Quirback  
2013 John Lowicki   Sarah Johnston  
2012 Tish Buckley   Paul Angelopoulos  
2011 Mary Anne Vaughn   Natasha Brownrigg  
2010 Tom Dunn   Vance Pegado  
2009 Paul Thompson   Mike Johnston  
2008 Ed Mizzi   Ryan Kuch  

De Franco, RobND Excellence Award